KOMPASS-SUMATERA

Home » Writing skills » Descriptive Text (ESSAY)

Descriptive Text (ESSAY)

Hours & Info

1-202-555-1212
Lunch: 11am - 2pm
Dinner: M-Th 5pm - 11pm, Fri-Sat:5pm - 1am
(TASK 1 DRAFT 1)

 DESCRIPTIVE TEXT

Self-Identity

I am Yosep Papuanus Iyai, I was born on April 21st, 1994 in Nabire Papua. My religion is catholic. I live at Dormitory of Lampung University in Bandar Lampung.

My father is an officer, and he is still occupying as a regent of nabire regence, and my mother is a housewife. I have four sisters, and three brothers. My first sister is a doctor at a general houspital in Jayapura. She graduated from one of well-known college in Papua namely Cendrawasih University, and at this time she is still working as a doctor. My second sister is an english teacher at SMA N 05 Nabire in Papua, the school which I have ever graduated. Then my third brother is still taking his master philosophy dagree at University of Monash in Melbourn Australia. Meanwhile my forth sister is still studying at Oxford University in England as under graduate student, she is taking political-science department, then my fifth sister is still studying at faculty of medicine Cendrawasi University in Jayapura. Then my youngest brother is still at second grade of Junior High school.

I graduated from SDN 1 Bomomani  in 2007. At the same time I continued my study to SMP 05 Nabire. After graduating from Junior High School in 2009, I continued my study at Senior High School then I got graduation in 2012; furthermore, I continued my study at Mandarin Department Faculty of Teacher-Training and Education Cendrawasih University. At the second semester I quit from this college and now I have been studying in english department, the Faculty of Teacher-Training and education in Lampung University through local government’s educational program. My daily activities that I always do day by day since I came in Lampung is rather different than when I was in Papua, but at least what I used to be is a part of my life; thus, I am still holding some of my habitual actions, eventhough I am living in distinct area with Papua. In the morning at six o c’lock more than one hour I always walk and run around the football field in order to maintain my  health, after that I prepare myself before going to campus. I usually go to campus at 07.30 in the morning; nevertheless not everyday I go to the campus because it bases on the schedule. The type of transportation that I always use to going campus is motorcycle, and I always finish my lecture day by day before six pm. After arriving in the Dormitory I usually take a couple of minutes and play football in football field of Unila .

Everyday if I have a slightly spare time occasionally I go with my buddy Fajri Abdillah at his boarding house and working our assignments together. Besides doing the tasks with Fajri Abdillah, sometimes I also spend my spare time to go to the library of Lampung University, and collect some books that related to the subject that I got in the previous time, such as reading course, linguistics, phonology, morphology, and etc. In addition, I also now and then spend a little of my spare time by reading novel, like Harry Potter about The Chamber of Secret. Besides that I also usually read some comics, such as Naruto, Tom and Jerry, Mr.Bean, Avatar the legend of Corra, etc. Meanwhile the most important of my daily activity is getting prayer every morning and afternoon at the exactly time at six oc’lock, this is a very faithful actifity for me, so I always do it consecutively. On Saturday I have free-full time because Saturday is holyday; moreover, on that day I always have an engrossing weekend, so specially for Saturday I have a very specialized-schedule on this enticing day. In the moorning, I always bicycle with my bike mates and we start for biking at seven to nine a.m. I spend more than three hours. I and my bike mates usually start for biking from the dormitory and turn around the football field of Unila; furthermore, we continue to bicycle again around of the every faculty of this Lampung University.

I have some hobbies such as, playing footbal in the football field of Unila, and my second hobby is watching movie like horror movie, action movie, historical movie, and Hollywood published movie. However the most category of movies that I like is horror movie, like black death, vampire, cannibal, holyface and the other horror movies. Furthermore my other hobbies are playing music, travelling, hiking and writing short novel

Everyone has a certain aim or goal in enliving this life. for me life comes only once, thus my target of life is I must become a person who will make our beloved country Indonesia better in the future by preparing future-generation, it means that after graduating from this university I will try to take master dagree at any particular college; furthermore, I will reach for the best university of the world, like Oxford or Harvad University. After that I will come back to my beloved country Inodonesia and more specially to Papua in order that I will teach a certain college in Papua. As to my marriage in the future, I will marry the lady who has the same religion with me, and my motivation word is doing whatever you can as long as I live.

REVISED VERSION

(TASK 1 DRAFT 2)

DESCRIPTIVE TEXT (ESSAY)

Self-Identity

I am Yosep Papuanus Iyai, I was born on April, 21st, 1994 in Nabire province of Papua. I am 20 years old. My religion is catholic. Now I live in Lampung city.

My father is an officer, and he is still occupying as a regent of nabire regence, and my mother is a housewife. I have four sisters, and three brothers. My first sister is a doctor at a general houspital in Jayapura. She graduated from one of well-known college in Papua namely Cendrawasih University, and at this time she has been working as a doctor. My second sister is an english teacher at SMA N 05 Nabire in Papua, the school which I have ever graduated. Then my third brother is still taking his master philosophy dagree at University of Monash in Melbourn Australia. Meanwhile my forth sister is still studying at Oxford University in England as under graduate student, she is taking political-science department, then my fifth sister is still studying at faculty of medicine Cendrawasi University in Jayapura. Then my youngest brother is still at second grade of High Junior school.

I graduated from SDN 1 Bomomani  in 2007. At the same time I continued my study to SMP 05 Nabire. After graduating from Junior High School in 2009, I continued my study at Senior High School then I got graduation in 2012; furthermore, I continued my study at Mandarin Department Faculty of Teacher-Training and Education Cendrawasih University. At the second semester I quit from this college and now I have been studying in english department, the Faculty of Teacher-Training and education in Lampung University. I got here through local government’s educational program. My daily activities that I always do day by day since I came in Lampung is rather different than when I was in Papua, but at least what I used to be is a part of my life; thus, I am still holding some of my habitual actions, eventhough I am living in distinct area with Papua. In the morning at six o c’lock more than one hour I always walk and run around the football field in order to maintain my  health, after that I prepare myself before going to campus. I usually go to campus at 07.30 in the morning; nevertheless not everyday I go to the campus because it bases on the schedule. The type of transportation that I always use to going campus is motorcycle, and I always finish my lecture day by day before six pm. After arriving in the Dormitory I usually take a couple of minutes and play football in football field of Unila .

Everyday if I have a slightly spare time occasionally I go with my buddy Fajri Abdillah at his boarding house and work our assignments together. Besides doing the tasks with Fajri Abdillah, sometimes I also spend my spare time to go to the library of Lampung University, and collect some books that related to the subject that I got in the previous time, such as reading course, linguistics, phonology, morphology, and etc. In addition, I also now and then spend a little of my spare time by reading novel, like Harry Potter about The Chamber of Secret. Besides that I also usually read some comics, such as Naruto, Tom and Jerry, Mr.Bean, Avatar the legend of Corra, etc. Meanwhile the most important of my daily activity is getting prayer every morning and afternoon at the exactly time at six oc’lock, this is a very faithful actifity for me, so I always do it consecutively. On Saturday I have free-full time because Saturday is holyday; moreover, on that day I always have an engrossing weekend, so specially for Saturday I have a very specialized-schedule on this enticing day. In the moorning, I always bicycle with my bike mates and we start for biking at seven to nine a.m. I spend more than three hours. I and my bike mates usually start for biking from the dormitory and turn around the football field of Unila; furthermore, we continue to bicycle again around of the every faculty of this Lampung University.

I have some hobbies such as, playing footbal in the football field of Unila, and my second hobby is watching movie like horror movie, action movie, historical movie, and Hollywood published movie. However the most category of movies that I like is horror movie, like black death, vampire, cannibal, holyface and the other horror movies. Furthermore my other hobbies are playing music, travelling, hiking and writing short novel

Everyone has a certain aim or goal in enliving this life. for me life comes only once, thus my target of life is I must become a person who will make our beloved country Indonesia better in the future by preparing future-generation, it means that after graduating from this university I will try to take master dagree at any particular college; furthermore, I will reach for the best university of the world, like Oxford or Harvad University. After that I will come back to my beloved country Inodonesia and more specially to Papua in order that I will teach a certain college in Papua. As to my marriage in the future, I will marry the lady who has the same religion with me, and my motivation word is doing whatever you can as long as I live.

 

 

(Lampung University, ED 2013)
